A listing of resources for job and career information.
Last Updated: Mar 13, 2015
The databases may prompt you for a Barcode Number.
Your barcode number is either:
- the 13-digit number on the back of your OLD student ID
- the prefix "003996" + your seven digit student ID
SCOIS contains career assessment tools, aids for exploring careers, and information on schools of higher education.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
Easy to use snapshots of careers from the U. S. Department of Labor and Statistics Website.
If you still can't find what you need, use the search box on the main page of the library's website, or try the following:
- BEST: Ebsco Discovery Service
Use this search box to search all of the library's databases simultaneously.
- Career eBook Collection
EBSCO. Customized collection of more than 250 electronic books focused on career selection, resume and cover letter writing, interviewing, changing careers, test-taking strategies and more. Provided by DISCUS - South Carolina's Virtual Library.
- Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Facts on File. Access detailed profiles of thousands of today's most popular jobs in a variety of industries. Provided by DISCUS - South Carolina's Virtual Library.
- LearningExpress Library - Requires free registration
Learning Express. Access a comprehensive collection of test-preparation tools, skill-building materials, and other career and life skills resources. Provided by DISCUS - South Carolina's Virtual Library.
- Vocational and Career Collection
EBSCO. Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public, this database provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals. Provided by DISCUS -South Carolina's Virtual Library in partnership with PASCAL.